Tajik CCER Announces Preliminary Results of Elections


Dushanbe;02 March 2020(NIAT Khovar) – The Tajik Central Commission for Elections and Referenda (CCER) has announced preliminary results of the parliamentary elections, which were held on 01 March 2020.

“The Agrarian Party of Tajikistan got 16.50% of the vote and 4 seats in the parliament, the Democratic Party of Tajikistan 5.10% and 1 seat, the Party of Economic Reforms of Tajikistan 16.61% and 4 seats, the Socialist Party of Tajikistan 5.10% and 1 seat, the Communist Party of Tajikistan 3.11%, the Social Democratic Party of Tajikistan 0.32% and the People’s Democratic Party of Tajikistan 50.40% and 12 seats,” reports CCER Chairman Bakhtiyor Khudoyorzoda today at a briefing for representatives of parties, international observers and the media.

Khudoyorzoda also announced the names of 41 deputies elected from single-mandate constituencies.

Over 4.2 million people or 86.4% of the electorate cast their vote .



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here